• Sector D, 2nd Floor, Prof. Chike Edozien Secretariat.
  • sciencetech@deltastate.gov.ng


Our mission is to promote a science, technology and innovation driven economy based on innovations that are capable of generating powerful spin-offs (micro-companies)


Hon. Commissioner for Science and Technology, Delta State

Hon. Jennifer Oma-Adasen was born on the 18th day of January, 1986 to the family of Chief David Adasen, an accomplished politician who hails from Arhavwarien Town in Ughelli South Local Government Area of Delta State.


Jennifer Oma Adasen-Efeviroro

Hon. Commissioner
Our Vision

To achieve a science and technology led development that would fully create, innovate, invent, and adapt meaningful and strong industrial linkages driven by brainpower, skills and diligence capable of providing sustainable high quality of life for Deltans.

Our Mandate

The Ministry is charged with the following responsibilities:

* Development, promotion, adaptation and acquisition of scientific and technological innovations

* Industrial Technology

* Information Technology

Our Team

We do have capable hands on board


Sen. Dr. Ifeanyi A. Okowa

Executive Governor
Chief Jennifer Oma Adasen-Efeviroro 1

Jennifer Oma Adasen-Efeviroro

Hon. Commissioner
Bernard Okonta

Mr Bernard Okonta

Permanent Secretary
Latest News

Something from our latest updates and events.

No posts found
We update you on Tech events and developments

Join our newsletter